ICMI Events Locations

ICMI Events locations (Getting there + Details: here)

Date Event Location
Mon 9 Dec Challenges and Doctoral Consortium* NICTA ATP Research Laboratory
ATP campus, next to Redfern station
Tue-Thu 10-12 Dec Main conference Coogee Bay Hotel
Coogee beach
Fri 13 Dec Workshops Coogee Bay Hotel
Coogee beach

* For those staying in Coogee throughout, there will be buses to and from the Australian Technology Park (ATP) on Monday from Coogee (details TBA). For those who are attending ICCV and only joining ICMI for the Challenges, you may prefer to keep your ICCV accommodation, as it will be closer to the Australian Technology Park.

NICTA ATP Research Laboratory (Challenges and doctoral consortium only)

NICTA Australian Technology Park (ATP) Research Laboratory
13 Garden Street, Eveleigh NSW
Australian Technology Park campus
Next to Redfern station
1 stop South of Sydney Central station
Web: www.nicta.com.au
Phone: +61 2 9376 2000 (locally: 02 9376 2000)

Getting there from the airport

  • Public transport (~30min): train from Airport to Wolli Creek, then train to Redfern, then walk 500m. Plan your trip at http://www.131500.com.au/plan-your-trip
  • Taxi (~15min): will cost you around $20

This venue is very close to the University of Sydney, and a train stop away from the Sydney Central Business District.

Coogee Bay Hotel (Main conference and workshops)

Coogee Bay Hotel, Coogee Beach, Sydney
253 Coogee Bay Road
Coogee NSW 2034
Tel: +61 2 9665 0000
Email: info@coogeebayhotel.com.au
Web: http://www.coogeebayhotel.com.au

Getting there from the airport

This venue is very close to the University of New South Wales, and within easy reach of Sydney's Central Business District, the international airport and the University of Sydney and University of Technology Sydney.

Accommodation and local information

See the accommodation and local information pages for more details.

ICMI 2013 ACM International Conference on Multimodal Interaction. 9-13th December 2013, Sydney, Australia. Copyright © 2010-2022
Photo credits: David Iliff, Enoch Lau (license: CC-BY-SA 3.0). Destination NSW, Don Fuchs, Susan Wright, David Druce.