ICMI Sustained Accomplishment Award

Dr. Eric Horvitz

The award is presented to a senior scientist who has made long-lasting contributions to the field of multimodal interaction, interfaces, and systems, and who has demonstrated vision in shaping the field, pioneered one or more research directions, and substantially influenced the work of others.

Eric Horvitz

ICMI Community Service Award

Dr. Kenji Mase

The award is presented to an individual who has made sustained organizational contributions to build and diversify ICMI, including the creation of mechanisms to promote intellectual and multidisciplinary exchange and the expansion of opportunities for student training and participation.

Kenji Mase

ICMI Ten-Year Technical Impact Award

Jean Carletta, Simone Ashby, Sebastien Bourban, Mike Flynn, Mael Guillemot, Thomas Hain, Jaroslav Kadlec, Vasilis Karaiskos, Wessel Kraaij, Melissa Kronenthal, Guillaume Lathoud, Mike Lincoln, Agnes Lisowska, Iain McCowan, Wilfried Post, Dennis Reidsma, Pierre Wellner

"The AMI Meeting Corpus: A Pre-announcement", MLMI 2005

Jean Carletta

Andrew Wilson

"TouchLight: an imaging touch screen and display for gesture-based interaction", ICMI 2004

The award is presented to a group of scientists for contributing a seminal paper published in ICMI (or previous events that evolved into ICMI) with the largest influence in an area within multimodal interaction, interfaces, and systems, and published 10 years or more in the past.

Andy Wilson

Outstanding Paper Award

Moitreya Chatterjee, Sughyun Park, Stefan Scherer, Louis-Philippe Mordancy

"Combining Two Perspectives on Classifying Multimodal Data for Recognizing Speaker Traits"

Andy Wilson

Honorable Mention Award

T. Misu

"Visual Saliency and Crowdsourcing-based Priors for an In-car Situated Dialog System"

Andy Wilson

Outstanding Student Paper Award

Ishan Chatterjee, Robert Xiao, Chris Harrison

"Gaze+Gesture: Expressive, Precise and Targeted Free-Space Interactions"

Best Demo Award

David Novick, Ivan Gris Sepulveda, Diego Rivera, Adriana Camacho, Alex Rayon, Mario Gutierrez

"The UTEP AGENT Framework"

Andy Wilson

Best Grand Challenges Poster Awards

Roghayeh Barmaki, Charles E Hughes

"Providing Real-time Feedback for Student Teachers in a Virtual Rehearsal Environment"

Andy Wilson

Jan Schneider, Dirk Börner, Peter van Rosmalen, Marcus Specht

"Presentation Trainer, your Public Speaking Multimodal Coach"

Andy Wilson

Recognition for Excellence in Reviewing

Graham Wilson

Maria Koutsombogera

Anil Yuce

D'Mello Sidney

David Lindlbauer

Miller Chreston

Nadia Bianchi-Berthouze

Andy Wilson Andy Wilson

ICMI 2015 ACM International Conference on Multimodal Interaction. 9-13th November 2015, Seattle, USA. Copyright © 2010-2024