Important dates

All deadlines are set at 23:59 PDT (GMT-7)

Main Conference

Paper Submission Monday, May 4, 2020 Friday, May 29, 2020 (Extended)*
Reviews to authors Wednesday, July 15, 2020
Rebuttal due Monday, July 20, 2020
Paper notification Friday, August 7, 2020
Camera-ready paper Wednesday, September 2, 2020
Presenting at main conference October 26-28, 2020

* We have decided to allow replacing the paper pdf for another week, that is, until June 5 (23:59 GMT-7) June 7 (Final Extension). The original submission deadline (May 29) stays the same, and the title, abstract, and author list can't be changed after that, since we will start the review bidding process immediately.

Workshops (Update soon)

Workshop proposal submission February 10, 2020 Monday, February 17, 2020 (Extended)
Notification of acceptance Monday, February 24, 2020
Workshop papers due End of July, 2020 (suggested)
Workshop dates October 25 or 29, 2020

Grand challenge (Update soon)

Grand challenge proposals due Monday, January 13, 2020
Proposal notification of acceptance Monday, February 3, 2020
Grand challenge paper camera-ready Monday, August 17, 2020
Grand challenge date October 25 or 29, 2020

Demonstrations and Exhibits (Update soon)

Submission of demo and exhibit proposals Friday, July 17, 2020
Demo and exhibit notification of acceptance Friday, July 31, 2020
Submission of demo final papers Monday, August 17, 2020

Doctoral Consortium

Submission deadline Sunday, July 5, 2020
Notifications Monday, August 10, 2020
Camera-ready Wednesday, September 2, 2020
Doctoral Consortium date Sunday, October 25, 2020

ICMI 2020 ACM International Conference on Multimodal Interaction. Copyright © 2019-2020