ICMI 2017 Awards

Sustained Accomplishment Award

(This award is given to a senior scientist who has made innovative, long-lasting, and influential contributions to the field of multimodal interaction, interfaces, and systems.)

Awardee: Dr. Phil Cohen

(Chief Scientist for Artificial Intelligence and Senior Vice President for Advanced Technology at Voicebox Technologies)

Community Service Award

(This award is given to a scientist who has made invaluable social-organizational contributions that have collectively had a major impact on improving the multimodal interaction community and its annual events.)

Awardee: Prof. Daniel Gatica-Perez

(Professeur Titulaire at Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL) and head of Social Computing Group at Idiap Research Institute)

ICMI 2017 ACM International Conference on Multimodal Interaction. Copyright © 2017-2023